Berenstain Bears God Made the Seasons (I Can Read! Beginning 1)

Berenstain Bears God Made the Seasons (I Can Read! Beginning 1)

# 050346

Our Price: $3.50
Retail: $4.99
Save: 29.86% ($1.49)
3 In Stock.

Item #: 050346
ISBN: 9780310725091
Grades: PK-3

Product Description:

Publisher Description:

Winter, spring, summer, fall, Brother and Sister Bear love them all! Read all about the seasons in Bear Country.

Young readers follow Brother and Sister Bear through the seasons of the year Bear Country style, doing everything from swimming and biking to sledding and studying.

This is a Level One I Can Read! book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences. It aligns with guided reading level I and will be of interest to children Pre-K to 2nd grade.

Category Description for Berenstain Bears:

This classic storybook series was one of my favorites growing up. For those who don't know, The Berenstain Bears are a fun family of bears, Mama, Papa, Sister, and Brother Bear (and sometimes baby Honey), who live in a tree house and have all sorts of adventures. The colorful pictures and fairly easy to read text make them perfect for both story time and independent reading for kids. The cool thing about these books is that Brother and Sister Bear (and even sometimes Mama and Papa or other friends) learn some kind of lesson in each story that readers could easily apply to their own life. With the charming stories, cute characters, colorful illustrations, and valuable lessons taught, this series has become a classic for a reason. Books can be enjoyed independently and in any order. About 32 pgs, pb. ~Rachel

Category Description for SERIES:

Please see our Reading section for leveled reading series such as I Can Read, Step Into Reading, and many more.

Learn character with the Berenstain Bears! Your beginning readers will not only love the stories, but will be developing reading skills while also building the principles they'll take through life.

Category Description for Zondervan I Can Read Series:

These great books combine the popularity of I Can Read! books with stories that contain a Christian or moral element. Like all Level 1 books, they contain simple sentences that are perfect for new readers, along with simple to follow stories and colorful illustrations. The lessons learned in the stories are sometimes subtle but include important aspects of Christianity like kindness, trusting God, responsibility, etc. Each book is 32 pgs, pb.

Category Description for I Can Read Books:

To present their excellent early reader books in an organized and graded way to young readers, the publisher has divided some of their popular children's books into different "I Can Read" levels, based on the structure and complexity of the content. Many of these are modern children's classics, and will be enjoyed by all children, whether read aloud or read alone. For your convenience in finding age-appropriate books for your young reader, we will list them in groups by level.

Primary Subject
Grade Start
Grade End
Brand Name
0.15 (lbs.)
9.0" x 6.0" x 0.12"
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
There are no reviews for this item. Write Review

Customers who viewed this also viewed:

Other customers also bought:

Chosen for you:

help desk software