Easy Grammar Daily Guided Teaching and Review Grade 2

Easy Grammar Daily Guided Teaching and Review Grade 2

# 037833

Our Price: $24.25
Retail: $32.95
Save: 26.40% ($8.70)
In Stock.
Qty:

Item #: 037833
ISBN: 9780936981093
Grades: 2

Product Description:

.

Easy Grammar Overview from Rainbow Resource on Vimeo.

Publisher Description:

This book is a teaching text with the Daily Grams format.

  • An ideal introduction to the understanding of language usage and skills
  • 180 short, enjoyable lessons--one per school day
  • Concepts introduced and reviewed throughout
  • Capitalization taught or reviewed every day
  • Punctuation taught or reviewed daily
  • Also includes usage, dictionary skills, sentence combining, etc
  • Contains reproducible pages within the text (answers in the back)

Category Description for Easy Grammar Series:

Mastery of basic grammar facts. Independent student work. Lots of review and practice. That’s what Easy Grammar provides. It’s convenient and takes no teacher prep time. The general idea is to introduce grammar gently to young students (Easy Grammar Daily Guided Teaching, grades 1-2). The middle school years (grades 3-7) focus on systematic instruction and provide lots of practice to master the basics as well as daily review. The secondary years (Easy Grammar Ultimate, grades 8-12) continue daily review, coupled with some advanced instruction. The courses vary in structure at different grade levels. Grades 3-6 are similar in structure but grade-level appropriate. Easy Grammar Plus is a course that can be used either in 7th grade or as a complete grammar review for older students. Daily Grams, available for grades 3-7, supplements and complements the EG series by providing daily review.

Each grade level Teacher Edition provides bite-size lessons, student practice and assessment pages, and those same pages with answers filled in. Both the practice pages and the tests are reproducible for families. Student Workbooks include lesson and practice pages. Test Books (available for Grades 3 and up) provide pre and post tests as well as sectional tests. Grade level Sets include the Teacher Edition, Student Book and Test Book (if available for that level).




Category Description for Combined Grammar, Usage, Mechanics:

These materials offer a complete and comprehensive coverage of all three elements - grammar (i.e. parts of speech, complete sentences), usage (i.e. homophones, figures of speech, proper word choice to convey meaning), and mechanics (i.e. punctuation, capitalization).




Primary Subject
English/Writing
Grade
2
ISBN
9780936981093
Binding
Paper Text
Pages
190
Edition
Teachers Edition, Instructors Manual, etc.
Language
English
Audience
Elementary/High School
Format
Softcover Book
Brand Name
ISHA Enterprises
Weight
0.0 (lbs.)
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 46 answers
Why did you choose this?
Rainbow Resource Center Store
Required for our co-op.
Audrey R on Aug 12, 2021
co-op recommended
erin w on Apr 8, 2021
Required for our co-op.
Audrey R on Aug 12, 2021
Heart Christian Academy curriculum list
Julie L on Jul 11, 2021
co-op recommended
erin w on Apr 8, 2021
recommended by friend
Katrina on Jan 28, 2021
Love this grammar series
Shannan F on Jan 13, 2021
Very thorough, but still remains easy. Great for my dyslexic son.
Pamela R on May 28, 2020
My daughter who is a Homeschool Mom strongly suggested it for me to use in my classroom. I will look it over and see if it might help my struggling students.
Beverly H on May 8, 2020
We switched to Easy Grammar when our preferred curriculum went out of print. We have been pleasantly surprised. This is my first time purchasing grade 2, but I have previously used grades 4 and 6. Each section is clear, thorough, and engaging.
Teresa T on Apr 19, 2020
They are quick, gentle lessons introducing grammar concepts.
Kimberly B on Mar 1, 2020
We are almost done with Grade 1 and I'd like to have the teaching suggestions that come with this version.
Stephanie S on Jul 28, 2019
love the program so i am using it with my little one
Andrea on Mar 22, 2019
We used Easy Grammar in the past.
Lori P on Jan 4, 2019
As a homeschooler, I have a morning "warm-up" on the dry board to review just a few math and/or language skills. I am hoping, after reviewing downloaded pages, that this will take the pressure off of me to be "creative" in thinking of what to put on the dry board. Additionally, it will provide a more structured learning or review. I also purchased the Grade 3 Teacher Edition as it has a different focus.
Melanie B on Oct 27, 2018
This is one of Cathy Duffy's top picks. I was looking for something to help my son catch up in language arts.
User on Oct 8, 2018
working on grammar this year
Dana P on Aug 15, 2018
I've been looking for a simple grammar introduction program and I really liked the format and how short the lessons are.
User on Aug 8, 2018
This is the curriculum I used growing up! Easy Grammar is easy for the teacher/parent AND for the student!
Nikki S on May 30, 2018
review with grandchild
Janet R on May 23, 2018
i have used this curriculum before and was impressed with the results
jennifer l on Dec 31, 2017
For Homeschool
Ania C on Sep 25, 2017
Highly recommended by other homeschooling families
Janice D on Sep 5, 2017
it was part of my child's curriculum
Katy C on Aug 23, 2017
We are using this as our summer school grammar practice. Excellent lessons and very concise and to the point.
Emily M on Jun 8, 2017
Easy 10 minute lessons with built in worksheet
Saraah R on May 29, 2017
Cathy Duffy review
Lee A on Apr 4, 2017
A recommendation from a trusted homeschool mom who says they are a complete quick & easy grammar lesson
Jessica K on Mar 27, 2017
Great product.
Tina P on Oct 12, 2016
looks simple to teach and basic
Rachel A on Sep 1, 2016
It was suggested to me by a teacher at my child's charter school
Monica F on May 18, 2016
This is new for us, but was recommended by a homeschooling mom whom I trust.
Jennifer F on Apr 26, 2016
Complement current curriculum
Marta B on Mar 11, 2016
This is easy to understand and all my children like it !
Amber P on Jan 3, 2016
I use Easy Grammar with my children.
Rebecca B on Oct 24, 2015
Reviewing potential materials for implementation.
Stacy S on Sep 30, 2015
Heart Christian Academy curriculum list
Julie L on Jul 11, 2021
recommended by friend
Katrina on Jan 28, 2021
In the Easy Grammar Daily (grade 2), where are the answers to the worksheets?
A shopper on Aug 27, 2017
BEST ANSWER: In the back of the book. :)
can you use the teacher book without using the student workbook?
A shopper on May 11, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Yes. The teacher books has a letter to the teacher about how to use the book and a section on scope and sequence at the beginning. The end of the book has a section on suggestions for teaching each lesson and the answer key so if your student would be tempted to look up the answers that might be an issue. Otherwise, the 180 lesson pages are exactly the same as the student workbook. And it would be very easy to tear out the pages at the beginning and end so you could make a seperate teacher book that you staple together and then give the consumable pages to your child.
5.0 / 5.0
2 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
2
0
0
0
0
Rated 5 out of 5
Simple to use and straightforward
This book is very simple to use and straightforward in its presentation.
May 1, 2019
Purchased
over 3 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Grammar 2nd grade
My daughter and I love the ease of this grammar book, everything you need to know is in the back, but we haven't needed to look at it much. The work pages are quite eas
October 9, 2017
Purchased
over 4 years ago


help desk software