Easy Grammar Daily Guided Teaching and Review Grade 2 Student Workbook

Easy Grammar Daily Guided Teaching and Review Grade 2 Student Workbook

# 037832

Our Price: $11.25
Retail: $14.95
Save: 24.75% ($3.70)
In Stock.
Qty:

Item #: 037832
ISBN: 9780936981840
Grades: 2

Category Description for Easy Grammar Series:

Mastery of basic grammar facts. Independent student work. Lots of review and practice. That’s what Easy Grammar provides. It’s convenient and takes no teacher prep time. The general idea is to introduce grammar gently to young students (Easy Grammar Daily Guided Teaching, grades 1-2). The middle school years (grades 3-7) focus on systematic instruction and provide lots of practice to master the basics as well as daily review. The secondary years (Easy Grammar Ultimate, grades 8-12) continue daily review, coupled with some advanced instruction. The courses vary in structure at different grade levels. Grades 3-6 are similar in structure but grade-level appropriate. Easy Grammar Plus is a course that can be used either in 7th grade or as a complete grammar review for older students. Daily Grams, available for grades 3-7, supplements and complements the EG series by providing daily review.

Each grade level Teacher Edition provides bite-size lessons, student practice and assessment pages, and those same pages with answers filled in. Both the practice pages and the tests are reproducible for families. Student Workbooks include lesson and practice pages. Test Books (available for Grades 3 and up) provide pre and post tests as well as sectional tests. Grade level Sets include the Teacher Edition, Student Book and Test Book (if available for that level).




Category Description for Combined Grammar, Usage, Mechanics:

These materials offer a complete and comprehensive coverage of all three elements - grammar (i.e. parts of speech, complete sentences), usage (i.e. homophones, figures of speech, proper word choice to convey meaning), and mechanics (i.e. punctuation, capitalization).




Primary Subject
English/Writing
Grade
2
ISBN
9780936981840
Format
Softcover Book
Brand Name
ISHA Enterprises
Weight
1.0 (lbs.)
Dimensions
11.12" x 8.62" x 0.62"
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 40 answers
Why did you choose this?
Rainbow Resource Center Store
The explanations are easy enough for me to understand and teach.
Janice B on Jul 12, 2021
nice and concise quick daily review of main concepts
Douglas H on Mar 28, 2021
The explanations are easy enough for me to understand and teach.
Janice B on Jul 12, 2021
Heart Christian Academy curriculum list
Julie L on Jul 11, 2021
nice and concise quick daily review of main concepts
Douglas H on Mar 28, 2021
I read the details on the Cathy Duffy Reviews website.
David H on Feb 2, 2021
Recommended from friends
rachael M on Jan 9, 2021
Brushing up daily on grammar is helpful for everyone.
Michele D on Jan 27, 2020
We tried grade 3 E.G. two years ago and my daughter loved it. Stepping back to basics in order to review and stem off these primer levels and continue on indefinitely with the series for both kids. Such a great series and really is easy to understand!
Lindsay W on Jan 8, 2020
love the program so i am using it with my little one
Andrea on Mar 22, 2019
Love the ease of teaching Grammar with this series.
Elizabeth S on Aug 16, 2018
need work on grammar
Dana P on Aug 15, 2018
This is the curriculum I used growing up! Easy Grammar is easy for the teacher/parent AND for the student!
Nikki S on May 30, 2018
Cathy Duffy review
Deborah N on Oct 10, 2017
For Homeschool
Ania C on Sep 25, 2017
Highly recommended by many other homeschool families
Janice D on Sep 5, 2017
it was part of my child's curriculum
Katy C on Aug 23, 2017
recommended and looks user friendly.
Jennifer H on Jul 5, 2017
Recommended by a friend
Megan H on May 24, 2017
Used it for other kids
Rena E on Jan 13, 2017
I've heard wonderful things about Easy Grammar
User on Jan 7, 2017
Excellent Grammar curriculum for my younger student.
Brandi K on Oct 4, 2016
needed extra workbooks
Rachel A on Sep 1, 2016
Other homeschoolers have recommended it and it is secular.
Alexis S on Aug 12, 2016
I have used Easy Grammar and Daily Grams with other students and it has worked very well for our family.
Benjamin F on Aug 11, 2016
Prior use with older students.
Maria D on Aug 3, 2016
Highly recommended.
Angela D on Jul 1, 2016
required text at Lucas Christian Academy
Laura H on May 22, 2016
Because it is a great review book for the summer.
Renee P on Mar 18, 2016
Great curriculum and easy to use...
Amber P on Jan 3, 2016
Easy Grammar is just that - easy! Every day reinforces grammar concepts that have been learned previously, rather than learning grammar rules in sections and hoping that the child remembers them after a few weeks.
Raymond B on Oct 26, 2015
We use Easy Grammar in our homeschool.
Rebecca B on Oct 24, 2015
Easy Grammar has been the VERY BEST Grammar that I have found. It is teacher and student friendly, has enough repetition the student learns.
Brenda G on Oct 5, 2015
Heart Christian Academy curriculum list
Julie L on Jul 11, 2021
I read the details on the Cathy Duffy Reviews website.
David H on Feb 2, 2021
is the teacher edition necessary?
A shopper on Apr 13, 2017
BEST ANSWER: We have used Easy Grammar Daily Guided Teaching and Review Grade 2 for all 6 of our children. Easy to understand lessons, child can work independently as the lessons progress, can be used as a stand alone. Teacher's edition is not necessary. From 3rd grade on, I would recommend grade appropriate Easy Grammar workbooks, along with corresponding Daily Grams.
4.3 / 5.0
3 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
2
0
1
0
0
Rated 5 out of 5
Highly recommend
I have used daily grams with all three of my kids and really love this curriculum !
September 29, 2020
Purchased
over 6 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
There is a teacher guide. :D
This series is great! Each day is just enough and not too much. The essentials are there and to the point. Perfect if you don't want to waste time on workbook fluff. The teacher's keys for the series contain all the answers so there is no need to fear the upper grades!
June 14, 2018
Rated 3 out of 5
Great book
I do wish there were teaching text somewhere. Luckily, right now it's pretty simple. I know the 2nd grade, but what happens when you get to something you don't know and need to research before you can teach. It should be in this book.
November 7, 2016
Purchased
over 5 years ago


help desk software