D'Aulaires' Book of Norwegian Folktales

D'Aulaires' Book of Norwegian Folktales

# 069761

Our Price: $17.25
Retail: $24.95
Save: 30.86% ($7.70)
1 In Stock.
Qty:

Item #: 069761
ISBN: 9780816699322
Grades: 3-9

Product Description:

Fans of Ingri and Edgar Parin D'Aulaire will be delighted with this newly reprinted edition of adapted Norwegian folk tales. Twenty-one charming stories capture the heart and soul of the Norwegian landscape replete with the magical world of cinderlads, princesses, and trolls. Based upon the highly acclaimed work of Peter Christen Asbjrnsen and Jrgen Moe from the mid-1800s, the D'Aulaires have kept alive the richness of humor, fullness of life, and depth of understanding the original tales were famous for and added their exceptional etchings and drawings to provide families a treasured read-aloud to be shared for years to come. It should be noted there are fewer illustrations in this book compared to the other offerings by the D'Aulaires. Occasional references to God, for example: "so he went to his brother to ask him for something to keep Christmas with, in God's name," as well as references to the Devil and Hell. hc. 188 pgs. ~ Deanne

Publisher Description:

From the authors who wrote and illustrated, Ola, Leif the Lucky, and Children of the Northlights comes their collection of Norwegian folktales. First printed in 1938, this selection of timeless stories returns to enchant audiences all over again. Experience Norway's magical world of cinderlads, princesses, and trolls trhoughtout the pages of d'Aulaire's Book of Norwegian Folktales.

Primary Subject
History/Geography
Grade Start
3
Grade End
9
ISBN
9780816699322
Format
Paperback
Brand Name
University of Minnesota Press
Weight
1.8 (lbs.)
Dimensions
11.31" x 8.75" x 1.0"
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 1 answer
Why did you choose this?
Rainbow Resource Center Store
We have so enjoyed the Greek Myths and now Norse Myths that I believe we will enjoy these Norwegian folktales.
Margaret C. on Feb 9, 2019
We have so enjoyed the Greek Myths and now Norse Myths that I believe we will enjoy these Norwegian folktales.
Margaret C. on Feb 9, 2019
There are no reviews for this item. Write Review

Customers who viewed this also viewed:


Other customers also bought:


Chosen for you:


help desk software