Lioness and Her Knight (Squire's Tales Book 7)

Lioness and Her Knight (Squire's Tales Book 7)

# 043804

Our Price: $17.96
Retail: $19.99
Save: 10.16% ($2.03)
In Stock. Item will be unavailable when sold out.

Item #: 043804
ISBN: 9780547014852
Grades: 5-9

Publisher Description:

Luneta is tired of living in dull Orkney with her mother and father (who happens to be the most boring knight of King Arthur’s Round Table). She prides herself on always getting what she wants, so when the opportunity presents itself, she jumps at the chance to stay at a family friend’s castle near Camelot. Her handsome cousin, Sir Ywain—a young knight seeking adventure—arrives just in time to escort her to King Arthur’s court.

Along the way they pick up a knight-turned-fool named Rhience, whose wit and audacity set many a puffed-up personality in its place. Before arriving at Lady Laudine’s castle, the trio stops at Camelot, where they hear the story of the Storm Stone, a magical object deep in the forest that soon sweeps everyone into a web of love, betrayal, and more than a bit of magic.

Filled with broken promises, powerful enchantresses, unconventional sword fights, fierce and friendly lionesses, mysterious knights, and damsels in and out of distress, The Lioness and Her Knight proves itself as witty and adventuresome as the rest of Gerald Morris’s tales from King Arthur’s court.

Category Description for Squire's Tales Series:

A medieval fantasy series set at the time of King Arthur's rule. These books are riddled with fine characters, laced with humor, and grounded in a good plot (and you might trip over a moral if you aren't looking... watch out for those!). Can you really go wrong with knights and faeries? I have enjoyed every minute I've read of these books, and they have succeeded in making me laugh out loud on several occasions, (an intimidating quest many books have failed). The first two books in the series follow a young squire, Terence, and his master Sir Gawain of the Round Table. The rest of the series focuses mostly on other characters. These stories find knights, ladies and others subtly conveying morals through tales of love, action, magic, pain... but mostly adventure.

Category Description for SERIES:

Please see our Reading section for leveled reading series such as I Can Read, Step Into Reading, and many more.

Primary Subject
Library Builders
Grade Start
Grade End
Gerald Morris
Softcover Book
Brand Name
0.62 (lbs.)
7.62" x 5.12" x 0.88"
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
There are no reviews for this item. Write Review

help desk software