Blizzard of the Blue Moon (Magic Tree House - Merlin Missions #8)

Blizzard of the Blue Moon (Magic Tree House - Merlin Missions #8)

# 004357

Our Price: $4.75
Retail: $5.99
Save: 20.70% ($1.24)
In Stock.

Item #: 004357
ISBN: 9780375830389
Grades: 1-4

Category Description for Magic Tree House Books:

Jack is a studious eight year-old boy who loves books and research, especially taking notes. His seven year-old sister, Annie, loves animals, enjoys pretending, and is practically fearless. One day on their way home, Jack and Annie spot an incredible tree house perched high in the top of tree. Although it is right in the woods by their home, they are quite sure theyve never seen the tree house before. They stop to admire it and Annie suggests they climb the long rope ladder to the top. Jack immediately dismisses the idea, reminding Annie that they have no idea who it belongs to and could get in trouble. But Annie begins to climb, and when she gets to the top she yells to Jack that the room is filled with books. This proves to be too much of a temptation for Jack, and he soon joins Annie in the tree house, constantly reminding her to be quiet because they are not supposed to be there. They begin to look at the books, and when Jack sees a picture of a Pterandon, he sighs, "I wish I could see a Pterandon for real." Suddenly Annie spots a monster and the tree house begins to spin. When it stops, Annie and Jack discover they are back in prehistoric times, walking with the dinosaurs. Eventually they find their way home from their first adventure, and they decide to keep it a secret, because, after all, nobody would believe them anyway. They return to the Magic Tree House day after day, choosing the places theyll go but not knowing what kind of adventures theyll have. Dinosaurs, mummies, knights, pirates and ninjas are just the beginning. Digest-sized books contain 10 short chapters each, a handful of pictures, and are each about 70 pages long-perfect for children beginning to read chapter books. Original series meets the F&P level M.

The publisher is now splitting the original Magic Tree House books into three series - Magic Tree House (which are for readers just starting chapter books and include the original books 1-28), Magic Tree House Merlin Missions (which are more challenging adventures for experienced readers and starts with #29 Christmas in Camelot, but it is renumbered as Magic Tree House Merlin Missions Book #1), and Magic Tree House Super Editions which are longer and more dangerous adventures (see description). Magic Tree House Research Guides or "Fact Trackers" are available for some of the books. ~ Melissa

Category Description for SERIES:

Please see our Reading section for leveled reading series such as I Can Read, Step Into Reading, and many more.

Primary Subject
Library Builders
Grade Start
Grade End
Mixed Media; Stickers; Trade Paper
Series Title
Magic Tree House Ser.
7 to 10
Salvatore Murdocca (Illustrator)
Softcover Book
Brand Name
Random House Children's Books
0.3 (lbs.)
7.5" x 5.0" x 0.25"
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
No questions have been asked about this item. Be the first!
There are no reviews for this item. Write Review

help desk software