Berenstain Bears: Why Do Good Bears Have Bad Days?

Berenstain Bears: Why Do Good Bears Have Bad Days?

# 080988

Our Price: $3.25
Retail: $3.99
Save: 18.55% ($0.74)
4 In Stock.

Item #: 080988
ISBN: 9780310763703
Grades: PK-3

Product Description:

Sister and Brother are having a series of bad things happen one day. I can certainly relate at times and I would bet you can too. Why does God allow bad things to happen to good people, or even to bears like in this story? I like the way the author uses simple and relatable language to teach the youngest about faith and life. ~Judy

Publisher Description:

One bright summer morning, Sister and Brother Bear decide to go on a bike ride and fishing trip in the countryside. But when things go very wrong, they start to wonder why good bears have bad days. Mama and Papa explain how the good is mixed with the bad, but how God is always looking out for us.

The stories of Mama, Papa, Brother, Sister, and Honey Bear have been favorites of children for years! Readers have followed Brother and Sister Bear to school, have seen them play with friends, and watched them build a tree house (other than the quaint tree that the Bear family calls home!) After growing up reading all the Berenstain Bears books, I'm thrilled to see a new series with a Christian element. Most story books for children don't have much substance in the way of moral teaching, but this new series definitely spans the gap. As an added bonus, the end of each book has a discussion section entitled “Activities and Questions from Brother and Sister Bear.” This is a two part section that facilitates discussions and challenges children to do something related to the theme of the respective stories. If you want your cubs to read wholesome books for entertainment, there is by far no better series—and this is from a cub who was raised reading these books. Pb. – John

Category Description for Berenstain Bears:

This classic storybook series was one of my favorites growing up. For those who don't know, The Berenstain Bears are a fun family of bears, Mama, Papa, Sister, and Brother Bear (and sometimes baby Honey), who live in a tree house and have all sorts of adventures. The colorful pictures and fairly easy to read text make them perfect for both story time and independent reading for kids. The cool thing about these books is that Brother and Sister Bear (and even sometimes Mama and Papa or other friends) learn some kind of lesson in each story that readers could easily apply to their own life. With the charming stories, cute characters, colorful illustrations, and valuable lessons taught, this series has become a classic for a reason. Books can be enjoyed independently and in any order. About 32 pgs, pb. ~Rachel

Category Description for SERIES:

Please see our Reading section for leveled reading series such as I Can Read, Step Into Reading, and many more.

Primary Subject
Library Builders
Grade Start
Grade End
Brand Name
0.15 (lbs.)
7.88" x 7.88" x 0.06"
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 1 question Browse 1 question and 1 answer
Why did you choose this?
Rainbow Resource Center Store
Christian School Library
Gloria H on Jan 28, 2022
Christian School Library
Gloria H on Jan 28, 2022
There are no reviews for this item. Write Review

help desk software