Beethoven Lives Upstairs

The story begins with the majestic funeral of Beethoven in Vienna. During a lively exchange of letters between Christoph and his uncle, the real-life eccentricities of the famous composer are revealed. Over time, the boy comes to understand the real Beethoven: his love of nature, the tragedy of his deafness, and the greatness of his music. The story ends with Christoph attending the famous first performance of the Ninth Symphony. Over thirty pieces of Beethoven's music are featured including excerpts from Moonlight Sonata, Symphonies #5,6,7,8, Für Elise, Nel Cor Piu Variations and Violin "Spring" Sonata.

Page 1 of 1
Item # 009877
Grades: PK-8
Retail: $16.98
Our Price: $13.95
Item # 017513
Grades: PK-AD
Retail: $21.98
Our Price: $18.95
Page 1 of 1
help desk software